Hello, World

Hello, world! This is the first post of my new blog, A Literary Conversation, which I intend to use to explore what exactly it means to be a scholar of the art of literature in contemporary society and where exactly this scholarship and art’s importance lies in our lives. We live in a very unique period of history, a period in which digital literacy, more progressive values, and widespread communication capabilities have changed the landscape of writing and reading into a completely new image, one that hasn’t consciously been examined by many people, myself included. All I hope to do is work through the place that my art and passion occupies in the world around me. I hope you can either find some delight or utility in it.

 

P.S. Here are the just announced longlists for the 2016 National Book Award via the New Yorker:

Leave a Reply

